Skip to Main Content

Board Members

William G. Armiger, M.D.

Chesapeake Plastic Surgery & Aesthetics
P.O. Box 5006
Severna Park, Md. 21146
410-646-3226
410-841-5512 (Fax)
WGArmiger@aol.com

Mr. Stuart R. Amos
CEO
Flavorx
9475 Gerwig Lane
Columbia, Maryland 21046
443-276-7801
800-884-5771 x201
ssamos@earthlink.net

Mr. Eric Conn
Founder
Gloto Corporation
8171 Maple Lawn Boulevard
Fulton, MD 20759
301-317-9800
eric@glotocorp.com

Mr. York Eggleston
CEO, President & Founder
Crave Technologies, Inc.
301 S. Fremont Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-576-9755
443-527-5411 (Cell)
yeggleston@cravetech.com

Mr. Eli Eisenberg
Chief Executive Officer
Video Production Consulting
224 Business Center Drive
Reisterstown, MD 21136
410-526-9100
443-506-2537 (Cell)
eli@vpcinc.net

Ms. Susan Ganz
Chief Executive Officer
Lion Brothers Company, Inc.
10246 Reisterstown Road
Owings Mills, MD 21117
410-363-1000, Ext. 247
sganz@lionbrothers.com

Mr. Benjamin H. Griswold IV
Partner & Chairman
Brown Investment Advisory
901 S. Bond Street
Suite 400
Baltimore, MD 21231
410-537-5497
bgriswold@brownadvisory.com

Gib Mason
COO, VP Finance & Administration
UMBC Training Centers
6996 Columbia Gateway Drive
Suite 100
Columbia, MD 21046
443-562-7912
gibmason@umbc.edu
gibmason3@gmail.com

Mr. H. Edward Muendel
Managing Director
Stanton Chase International
400 E. Pratt Street, Suite 420
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410-528-8400
t.muendel@stantonchase.com

Mr. Charles J. Nabit
Managing Partner
Westport Group
17 Commerce Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-727-2404
cnabit@spfg.net

Dwayne Robinson
President and CEO
Vision Systems & Technology, Inc.
6021 University Boulevard, Suite 360
Ellicott City, Maryland 21043
410.707.3186 (Cell)
410-418-5555 (Office)
MrVSTI@me.com

Mr. Philip Smith
President & CEO
Captel – National Capital Teleservices, LLC
300 Fifth Street, Northeast
Washington, DC 20002
202-546-6874
202-841-1279 (Cell)
psmith@captel.net

Jason Tagler, CFA
Camden Partners
500 E Pratt St., Suite 1200
Baltimore, MD 21202
410.878.6844 (O)
410.340.3309 (M)
jtagler@camdenpartners.com

Mr. Eric Westbury
President and Chief Executive Officer
SBM Financial
7315 Wisconsin Avenue
Suite 1250
West Bethesda, MD 20814
301-656-4200
ewestbury@sbmfinancial.com

UMBC Staff Support:

Ms. Vivian Armor
Director
Alex. Brown Center for Entrepreneurship
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle, PUP 125
Baltimore, MD 21250
410-455-6805
armor@umbc.edu

Ms. Ellen Hemmerly
Executive Director
UMBC Research Park and Technology Center
5523 Research Park Drive
Suite 310
Baltimore, MD 21228
410-455-8400
hemmerly@umbc.edu

Greg Simmons
Vice President
Institutional Advancement
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle, Admin 804
Baltimore, MD 21250
410-455-1452
gsimmons@umbc.edu